What does certified mean?

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Prof. (FH) Dr. Richard Pircher in interview with Finance Trainer employee Sebastian Schoof

Market relevance and practical relevance

In asset/liability management, which unlike treasury has no international standard, transparent education and training including proof of knowledge is becoming increasingly important. The Finance Trainer ALM Standard builds on the manual “Asset Liability Management /Total Bank Management” (D/E).
The Finance Trainer Certificates “ALM Interest Management“, “ALM Liquidity Management” and “ALM Total Bank Management” contribute to creating common knowledge and common standards for all those who interface with ALM.

The “ALM Diploma” sets the standard in demonstrating the practical ability as an independent ALM manager (m/f) to manage bank book positions, to develop the concept of effective transfer prices and to manage risks in ALM.

Common standards create trust and security

The scientific quality and practical relevance of Finance Trainer*Certificate programmes are guaranteed by the members of the  Advisory Board and our certification partners.
The supervised written certification exams are held at the premises of the University of Applied Sciences in Vienna. Selected contents are also part of programmes of the University of Applied Sciences Vienna. This guarantees our examinees exams at university standards as well as earns them internationally recognised ECTS points.

Certificate Registry

In our Certificate Registry we list all graduates of our ALM certification and ALM*Diploma.

Are you ready?

We will be happy to advise you!
Or simply discover our extensive range yourself.
Let’S talk about it
Our offer

Was heißt eigentlich „zertifiziert“?

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Prof. (FH) Dr. Richard Pircher im Interview mit Finance Trainer Mitarbeiter Sebastian Schoof

Finance Trainer*Certificates – Marktrelevanz und Praxisnähe

Im Asset-/Liability Management, das im Gegensatz zum Treasury keinen internationalen Standard hat, wird eine transparente Aus- und Weiterbildung inklusive Wissensnachweis immer wichtiger. Der Finance Trainer ALM Standard baut auf dem Handbuch „Asset Liability Management / Gesambanksteuerung“ (D/E) auf.
Die Finance Trainer Zertifikate „i28 Zinsrisiko Zertifikat“, „ALM Liquiditäts Management“ und „ALM Gesamtbank Management“ tragen dazu bei, gemeinsames Wissen und gemeinsame Standards für alle, die Schnittstellen mit dem ALM haben, zu schaffen.

Das „ALM Diploma“ setzt den Standard beim Nachweis der praktischen Fähigkeit als eigenverantwortlicher ALM Manager (m/w) Bankbuch Positionen zu führen, die Konzeption von effektiven Transferpreisen zu erarbeiten sowie zum Risikomanagement im ALM.

Gemeinsame Standards schaffen Vertrauen und Sicherheit

Für die Marktrelevanz und Praxisnähe sowie die wissenschaftliche Qualität der einzelnen Finance Trainer Zertifikate stehen die Beiratsmitglieder und unsere Zertifizierungspartner.

Die Zertifizierungsprüfungen werden unter Aufsicht an der University of Applied Sciences Vienna (FH des bfi, Wien) abgehalten. Ausgewählte Zertifizierungsinhalte sind auch Teil des Lehrprogramms der University of Applied Sciences Vienna. Das sichert den Zertifikate-Inhabern eine Prüfungsqualität auf Universitätsniveau sowie den Erwerb von internationalen ECTS-Punkten für die ausgewählten Inhalte der Zertifizierungen.

Certificate Registry

In unserem Certificate Registry sind alle Absolventen der ALM Zertifikate und ALM*Diploma aufgeführt.